Can the umpire measure to decide who is holding third place?
Yes of course. There was a time when it was thought that the only time the umpire could be called was either after both teams had measured or to decide who was holding the point. Whatever the positions the boules may hold, and whatever stage the end may be, the umpire may be called to adjudicate and his or her decision is final (article 26).
We have done some redesigning here, and things are starting to look a bit more like 2013. The last change was back in 2005, and that was our 5th redesign. So here we are in the middle of our 6th change since 1996.
FInally there is a petanque-app for the android-users out there. And it is free. The perfect xmas-present perhaps?
We have set up a system that will publish 2 new postcards to twitter every day from petanque.org. It will not work forever of course, in only 2,5 years we will start with re-runs of cards we have already previously published on Twitter . We do have a lot of petanque-postcards here.
We have a very nice collection of postcards here on petanque.org, and all of them are about petanque of course. Currently we have more than 1750 postcards available for your enjoyment.
The world wide petanque and boule community, by and for users.